Skip To Main Content
State institutional compliance may be obtained by individual state by state compliance or by participation in reciprocity through State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (SARA). Texas A&M University has been approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA).
State Agency
Alabama Alabama Commission on Higher Education
Alaska Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
Arizona Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education
Arkansas Arkansas Division of Higher Education
California California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
Colorado Colorado Department of Higher Education
Connecticut Connecticut Office of Higher Education
Delaware Delaware Department of Education
District of Columbia District of Columbia Higher Education Licensure Commission
Florida Florida Commission for Independent Education
Georgia Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission
Hawaii Hawaii Postsecondary Education Authorization Program
Idaho Idaho State Board of Education
Illinois Illinois Board of Higher Education
Indiana Indiana Commission for Higher Education
Iowa Iowa College Student Aid Commission
Kansas Kansas Board of Regents
Kentucky Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
Louisiana Board of Regents, State of Louisiana
Maine Maine Department of Higher Education
Maryland Maryland Higher Education Commission
Massachusetts Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
Michigan Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Minnesota Minnesota Office of Higher Education
Mississippi Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
Missouri Missouri Department of Higher Education
Montana Montana University System
Nebraska Nebraska's Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education
Nevada Nevada System of Higher Education
New Hampshire New Hampshire Department of Education
New Jersey New Jersey Office of the Secretary of Higher Education
New Mexico New Mexico Higher Education Department
New York New York State Education Department
North Carolina North Carolina Secretary of State
North Dakota North Dakota University System
Ohio Ohio Department of Higher Education
Oklahoma Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Oregon Oregon Office of Degree Authorization
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Department of Education
Rhode Island Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner
South Carolina South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
South Dakota South Dakota Secretary of State
Tennessee Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Texas Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Utah Utah Division of Consumer Protection
Vermont Vermont Agency of Education
Virginia Virginia State Council of Higher Education
Washington Washington Student Achievement Council
West Virginia West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
Wisconsin Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
Wyoming Wyoming Department of Education